Saturday, Sep 21st

Last update:08:25:23 AM GMT

Headlines:
You are here: Activity of embassy 2013-2014 Angola present at the Economic Forum Russia-Africa in Ekaterinburg
 
top1en
 
Angola

Angola present at the Economic Forum Russia-Africa in Ekaterinburg

eb2013Angola was represented by a numerous delegation at the Economic Forum Russia-Africa held from July 10 to July 13, 2013 in Ekaterinburg, an important industrial, educational and scientific centre of Russia.


The delegation from Angola, second largest of the African delegations at the Forum, was headed by His Excellency Mister Manuel Augusto, State Secretary for External Relations, and composed by Engineer Albina Assis, National Commissar for EXPO, Mr. Joaquim Augusto de Lemos, Ambassador of Angola to Russia, other officials from the Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Angola and the Embassy of Angola in Moscow.
More than a hundred delegates from 37 African countries participated in the event, among them ministers and deputy ministers of industry and trade and 20 ambassadors accredited in the Russian Federation.
The main aim of the Forum was to create a platform for cooperation between Russia and Africa and to acquaint African partners with the city of Ekaterinburg, a candidate city to host the EXPO-2020.

Moscow, July 2013.

Thursday, Aug 17th

Обновлено:08:25:23 AM GMT

Лента:
Вы здесь: Деятельность посольства 2013-2014 Ангольское присутствие на экономическом форуме «Россия-Африка» в Екатеринбурге
 
Посольство Республики Ангола в России
 
Angola

Ангольское присутствие на экономическом форуме «Россия-Африка» в Екатеринбурге

eb2013На Экономическом форуме «Россия-Африка», состоявшемся в Екате­ринбурге - крупном российском промышленном, образовательном и научном центре 10-13 июля 2013 года, Ангола была представлена многочисленной делегацией.

Будучи второй по численности среди африканских стран, ангольская делегация возглавлялась Государственным Секретарем по внешним сношениям Е.П. г-ном Мануэлом Аугушту. В нее также входили Национальный комиссар по выставочной деятельности инженер Албина Ассис, Посол Анголы в России Е.П. г-н Жоаким Аугусто де Лемуш и другие сотрудники Посольства и Министерства иностранных дел Анголы.

В этом важном мероприятии приняли участие более ста делегатов из 37 африканских стран, среди них министры и заместители министров иностранных дел, промышленности и торговли, и 20 аккредитованных в Российской Федерации послов.

В задачи форума входило создание платформы для сотрудничества между Россией и Африкой, а также знакомство африканских партнеров с городом Екатеринбургом как кандидатом на проведение Expo-2020.