Sunday, Aug 18th

Last update:08:25:23 AM GMT

Headlines:
You are here: Activity of embassy 2013-2014 Angolan Armed Forces day: 25th anniversary
 
top1en
 
Angola

Angolan Armed Forces day: 25th anniversary

On 9 October 2016, Angolan Armed Forces (FAA) – the great bulwark of national independence and preservation of the country's democratic institutions - marked their 25th anniversary.

Founded in the result of the Bicesse (Portugal) peace agreements in a most difficult period in the country's history, the Armed Forces of Angola, after the post-electoral crisis of 1992 which lasted for long and ended only in April, 2002, have gone through a process of reorganization and modernization of their 3 arms.

That stage was marked by a more efficient fight against illegal immigration and undue exploration of natural resources as well as by an effective control of the national frontier on the sea, land and in the air. The FAA have always enjoyed a full support within Angola and outside. The valor and bravery of their militants have won a recognition throughout Africa and not only.

On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the national armed forces, the office of the Military Attaché at the Embassy of Angola in Moscow offered a traditional reception in the UPDK Cultural Center during which the Military Attaché, Rear Admiral Julio da Silva Kitumba, highlighted the courage of Angolan generals, officers and soldiers while fulfilling the honorable mission of the defence of their Motherland.

Rear Admiral Kitumba stated in his speech that the experience of Angola in the creation of its armed forces is studied in african military universities as an example of a successful involvement in the process of both belligerant parties of the interior conflict in Angola so that none was excluded from it.

Besides the Ambassador of Angola to Russia, Joaquim Augusto de Lemos, there was another special guest at the Reception, Jose Carvalho da Rocha, minister of telecommunications and information technologies, who was in Moscow on a working visit. Members of the diplomatic corps accredited in Russia were also present at the event.

vs1

vs2

vs3

vs4

Sunday, Jun 25th

Обновлено:08:25:23 AM GMT

Лента:
Вы здесь: Деятельность посольства 2013-2014 Ангольские Вооруженные Силы отмечают 25 лет своего существования
 
Посольство Республики Ангола в России
 
Angola

Ангольские Вооруженные Силы отмечают 25 лет своего существования

9 октября 2016 года Ангольские вооруженные силы – основной оплот сохранения государственной независимости и защиты демократических институтов страны – отметили 25 лет своего существования.
Созданные в рамках мирных договоренностей в Бисессе (Португалия) в наиболее сложный момент истории страны, ангольские вооруженные силы после кризиса, наступившего вслед за выборами 1992 года, прошли долгий путь становления. А после достижения в апреле 2002 года устойчивого мира для всех трех видов вооруженных сил наступил этап перестройки и модернизации.
На этом этапе была отмечена эффективность в борьбе с нелегальной миграцией, неправомерным использованием природных ресурсов, улучшена охрана государственной границы с моря, воздуха и на суше. Вооруженные силы пользуются поддержкой внутри страны и за ее пределами. В Африке и не только признается умелость действий и храбрость ангольских военнослужащих.
В связи с 25-летием Вооруженных Сил Анголы офис Военного атташе Анголы в Москве организовал традиционное праздничное мероприятие в Культурном центре ГлавУпДК, на котором военный атташе контр адмирал Жулио да Силва Китумба особо подчеркнул отвагу ангольских воинов – от солдата до генерала – при выполнении ими почетной обязанности по защите родины.
Контр-адмирал Китумба также заявил, что строительство ангольских вооруженных сил изучается в военных университетах Африки как пример успешного вовлечения в этот процесс двух основных противоборствующих сторон ангольского конфликта, так что ни одна из них не осталась в стороне.
Помимо Посла Анголы в Российской Федерации Жоакима Аугусто де Лемуша на празднике присутствовал в качестве почетного гостя министр телекоммуникаций и информационных технологий Анголы Жозе Карвальо да Роша, который находился в Москве с визитом, а также члены дипломатического корпуса.

vs1

vs2

vs3

vs4