Tuesday, Mar 26th

Last update:08:25:23 AM GMT

Headlines:
You are here: Home Information about Angola General information Agostinho NETO 1922-1979
 
top1en
 
Angola

Agostinho NETO 1922-1979

Agostinho NETO

Биографический очерк

1922 – Neto was born in the town of Caxicane in the Bengo province, a place about 60 km away from the country's capital Luanda. His father was Agostinho Pedro Neto, his mother was Maria da Silva Neto.
1929 /
1933
– as a boy he was studying at Caxicane's primary school.
1934 – on February 14 he enters the Lyceum Salvador Correia (Mutu-ya-Kevala).
1938 – when studying in his third year at the Lyceum, Neto is awarded his first literary prize
1942 – he starts working at the O Estudante newspaper published by the Methodist Church.
1943 – Neto becomes a member of the editorial board of the O Estudante newspaper published at the Lyceum.
1944 – in January he completes his education at the Lyceum (7th year) after a two-year interval necessitated by circumstances. After the high-school graduation, Neto starts working in the Angolan public health service, first in the Malanje province, then in the Bie Province.
1947 – he comes to live in Portugal, where he enters the medical faculty of the Coimbra University.
1948 – the Mensagem magazine in Luanda publishes Agostinho Neto's poems and verses.
1951 – Agostinho Neto and two of his colleagues get arrested for participating in collection of signatures in support of the World Peace Conference in Stockholm.
1952 – Neto gets arrested for the second time, now for political reasons.
1953 – he takes part in the 4th International Youth and Students Festival in Bucharest, Rumania and in the 3rd World Congress of Students in Warsaw. Neto becomes one of the founders of the Center of African Research. He enters the DYUM - Democratic Youth Union Movement (Movimento de Uniao Democratica-Juvenil) and gets elected a representative of the DYUM from the Portuguese colonies.
1957 – through a decision taken by the Amnesty International, A. Neto is named the Political Prisoner of the Year. He was sentenced by the court of the city of Porto to serve a term of imprisonment that he spent in jail during a preliminary investigation. After the pronouncement of sentence he was released from custody.
1958 – he becomes a licentiate of medicine in Lisbon. On the same day he marries Maria Eugenia da Silva. In November he makes a speech at the students' club named Casa dos Estudantes do Imperio, and that speech makes a deep impression on the subsequent development of Angolan national literature.
1959 – Neto returns to Angola.
1960 – in June Neto gets arrested in his personal study in Luanda, then exiled to Portugal and later transferred to Cape Verde Islands. The MPLA leadership based abroad names him the MPLA's Honorary Chairman. The Students' Club in Lisbon includes a selection of A. Neto's verse into the Collected Works of Authors from Overseas Territories (Coleccao Autores Ultramarinos).
1961 – A. Neto is arrested again in the town of Praia (Cape Verde Islands), and then he is exiled to Lisbon.
1962 – - A. Neto is ordered to live in Lisbon. He is allowed to practice as a physician at the Santa Maria Hospital. He is an activist of the International Solidarity Movement. In the same year he manages to immigrate to Morocco, together with his wife and two children. After leaving Portugal, A. Neto takes many journeys around the world, working for uniting all Angolans in one organization struggling against the Portuguese colonialism. In July he arrives in Leopoldville, Congo-Kinshasa. In December he is elected Chairman of the MPLA at the organization's first conference.
1963 – In Italy Joyce Lussu publishes a collection of poems by A. Neto under the title “Com Occhi Ascuiti” (With Dry Eyes).
1968 – The first complete publication of the verse collection «The Holy Hope» (Santa Esperanca) is issued in the Serbo-Croatian language. Verse collections by A. Neto are also published in Russian and Chinese.
1970 – During the International Conference of Solidarity with National Liberation Movements in Portuguese Colonies, that took place in Rome, Agostinho Neto (MPLA), Amilcar Cabral (PAIGC) and Marcelino dos Santos (FRELIMO) were received by the Pope Paul VI.
1974 – A. Neto signs the Nakuru Agreement in Kenia.
1975 – He signs the Alvor Agreement (Acordos do Alvor) in Portugal. On November 11, 1975 Neto declares triumphantly the national independence of Angola.
1976 – Neto makes tours of many countries of the world. A number of states awarded him high honorary titles, in particular, the USSR, Poland, Hungary, Bulgaria and Cuba. The solemn ceremony of presenting A. Neto with the Lotus prize took place in Luanda. That prize had been awarded to him in 1970 at the 4th Conference of African and Asian Writers conducted in Alma-Ata. A. Neto participates in the work of a conference of leaders of non-aligned nations in Sri-Lanka. He gets elected Chairman of the General Assembly of Angolan Writers' Union (UEA), takes part in the 6th Conference of African and Asian Writers in Luanda. A. Neto is awarded a Juliot Curie Prize.
1977 – The First Congress of the MPLA awards A. Neto the title of a National Hero.
1978 – A. Neto receives the UN Secretary General Kurt Waldheim in Luanda. He also receives African party and state leaders arriving in the country on official visits. He welcomes and receives Fidel Castro in Luanda. When visiting Guine-Bissau, he meets the President of the Portuguese Republic Antonio Ramalho Eanes. He participates in the 15th Meeting of state and government leaders of member countries of the Organization of African Unity in Khartoum. An extract from his speech in Khartoum: «Today Africa is like a motionless body, and every carrion vulture is anxious to tear out a piece of that body».
1979 – Neto declared the year 1979 to be «The Year of Education of Professionals». He made tours of many provinces of the country where he made statements concerning his political programme.
Agostinho Neto died in Moscow as a result of a grave condition caused by a fatal disease.

Saturday, Mar 25th

Обновлено:10:21:01 AM GMT

Лента:
Вы здесь: Главная Информация об Анголе Общие сведения Агоштинью НЕТУ (Агостиньо НЕТО) 1922 -1979
 
Посольство Республики Ангола в России
 
Angola

Агоштинью НЕТУ (Агостиньо НЕТО) 1922 -1979

Агостиньо НЕТО

Биографический очерк

1922 – Родился в поселке Кашикане, провинция Бенгу, в 60 км от столицы страны Луанды. Отец Агоштинью Педру Нету. Мать – Мария да Силва Нету.
1929 /
1933
– Учеба в начальной школе поселка Кашикане.
1934 – 14 февраля поступает в лицей Салвадор Коррейя (Муту-йа-Кевала).
1938 – Обучаясь на 3-го курсе лицея, получает свою первую премию по литературе
1942 – Начинает сотрудничать в газете «У Эштуданте», издаваемой методистской церковью.
1943 – Член редакционной коллегии газеты «У Эштуданте», издаваемой в лицее.
1944 – В январе, после двухлетнего вынужденного перерыва, закачивает обучение в лицее (7-ой курс). После выпускных экзаменов начинает работать в системе здравоохранения Анголы, с начала в провинции Маланже, а затем в провинции Биэ.
1947 – Переезжает в Португалию, где поступает на медицинский факультет Университета в г. Коимбра.
1948 – В журнале «Менсажень» (Луанда) публикуются стихи Агоштинью Нету.
1951 – Агоштинью Нету и двое его коллег арестованы за участие в сборе подписей в поддержку «Всемирной Конференции Мира» в Стокгольме.
1952 – Второй арест А.Нету, на этот раз по политическим мотивам.
1953 – Принимает участие в IV Международном Фестивале молодежи и студентов в Бухаресте, Румыния, и в III Всемирном Конгрессе Студентов в Варшаве. Является одним из основателей Центра Африканских Исследований. Вступает в члены Движения союза демократической молодежи (ДСДМ). Избирается представителем ДСДМ от португальских колоний.
1957 – Решением организации Международная Амнистия А. Нету назван Политическим заключенным года. Приговорен судом города Порту к сроку, проведенному им в тюрьме во время предварительного следствия. После вынесения приговора, выпущен на свободу.
1958 – становится лиценциатом медицины в Лиссабоне. В тот же день вступает в брак с Марией Эуженией да Силва. В ноябре в Доме студента «Каза дуз Эштудантеш ду Империу» выступает с речью, оказавшей глубокое влияние на дальнейшие пути развития ангольской национальной литературы.
1959 – Возвращение в Анголу.
1960 – В июне арестован в своем рабочем кабинете в Луанде. Отправлен в Португалию, а затем переведен на острова Зеленого Мыса. Руководство МПЛА за рубежом присваивает ему звание Почетного председателя МПЛА. Дом студента в Лиссабоне включает в сборник «Избранное авторов заморских провинций» подборку стихов А. Нету.
1961 – А. Нету вновь арестован в городе Прайя (острова Зеленого Мыса), а затем выслан в Лиссабон.
1962 – А. Нету предписано проживать в г. Лиссабоне. Ему разрешено заниматься врачебной практикой в Больнице Санта Мария. Является активистом Движения международной солидарности. В том же году ему, вместе женой и двумя детьми, удается эмигрировать в Марокко. Оказавшись за пределами Португалии, А. Нету совершает многочисленные поездки, с целью сплотить всех ангольцев в единой организации, ориентированной на борьбу с португальским колониализмом. В июле прибывает в Леопольдвиль (Конго-Киншаса). В декабре, на первой Конференции МПЛА, избирается Председателем этой организации.
1963 – В Италии Жойс Луссу издает сборник стихов А. Нету под названием “Com Occhi Ascuiti” (С сухими глазами).
1968 – На сербохорватском языке выходит первое полное издание сборника «Святая надежда». Издаются сборники стихов А. Нету на русском и китайском языках.
1970 – Во время Международной Конференции солидарности с национально-освободительными движениями португальских колоний, проходившей в Риме, Агоштинью Нету (МПЛА), Амилкар Кабрал (ПАИГК) и Маселину душ Сантуш (ФРЕЛИМО) были приняты Папой Павлом VI.
1974 – А. Нету подписывает Соглашение в Накуру (Nakuru), Кения.
1975 – Подписывает Алворское Соглашение, Португалия. 11 ноября 1975 года торжественно провозглашает Национальную независимость Анголы.
1976 – Осуществляет поездки по многим странам мира. В ряде государств ему были присвоены высокие почетные звания, в частности, в СССР, Польше, Венгрии, Болгарии и на Кубе. В Луанде состоялась торжественная церемония вручения А. Нету Премии «Лотос», присужденной ему в 1970 году на IV Конференции африканских и азиатских писателей в Алма-Ате. А. Нету принимает участие в работе Конференции глав государств и правительств Движения неприсоединившихся стран в Шри-Ланке. Избирается Председателем Генеральной Ассамблеи Союза ангольских писателей (UEA). Принимает участие в VI Конференции писателей Африки и Азии в Луанде. А. Нету вручается Премия Жолио-Кюри.
1977 – Первый съезд МПЛА присваивает А. Нету звание Национального Героя.
1978 – А. Нету принимает в Луанде Генерального Секретаря ООН Курта Вальдхайма. Принимает прибывающих в страну с официальными визитами африканских партийных лидеров и глав государств. Принимает в Луанде Фиделя Кастро. Во время пребывания в Гвинее-Бисау, имеет встречу с президентом Португалии Антониу Рамальу Ианешем. Принимает участие в 15-ой Встрече глав государств и правительств стран-членов Организации Африканского Единства в Хартуме. Из его выступления в Хартуме: «Сегодня Африка напоминает обездвиженное тело, из которого каждый стервятник стремится вырвать свой кусок».
1979 – Провозглашает 1979 год «Годом подготовки кадров». Совершает поездки по многим провинциям страны, где делает программные заявления. Агоштинью Нету скончался в Москве, в результате тяжелой болезни.